For updates regarding our operations during the COVID-19 outbreak, please click here
Blue Window

Buy from Penguin Random House:

Blue Window
Written by Adina Rishe Gewirtz
Format: Paperback
ISBN-13: 9781536219166
Our Price: $11.99

Buy from any of the following retailers:


Find a local retailer:


 

How to buy

read a sample chapter

awards/reviews/quotes

all downloads for this title

more titles by Adina Rishe Gewirtz

view other editions

listen to the audio book sample 

 
Blue Window

author: Adina Rishe Gewirtz

When siblings Susan, Max, Nell, Kate, and Jean tumble one by one through a glowing cobalt window, they find themselves outside their cozy home—and in a completely strange and unfamiliar world. Soon, an ancient prophecy lands them in the center of an epic struggle in a country where many citizens have given themselves over to their primal fears and animal passions at the urging of a power-hungry demagogue. Thirteen-year-old twins Max and Susan and their younger siblings take turns narrating as each of the children tries to comprehend their stunning predicament—and their extraordinary new powers—in his or her own way. In the vein of C. S. Lewis and E. Nesbit, acclaimed author Adina Rishe Gewirtz’s Blue Window is a riveting exploration of morality, family, and the meaning of home.

“Readers hungry for fantasy with a classic tone . . . will likely find plenty to satisfy that craving here.”— Booklist
suggested retail price (U.S./CAN):
$11.99 / $15.99
isbn-10/isbn-13:
1536219169 /  9781536219166
on sale date:
03/2021
type/format:
Young Adult Novel / Paperback
age range:
12 yrs and up
# of pages/size:
576 / 6" x 9"
grade range:
Grade 7 and up
 
subjects:
Action & Adventure; Family; Science Fiction;
author’s comments:
Adina Rishe Gewirtz is the author of Zebra Forest, her critically acclaimed debut novel. She coaches writers and spends most of her time at her first love, fiction writing. She lives just outside Washington, D.C.
 
browse by:

 
view options
   parent
 teacher/librarian
 bookseller